Blood Ink Fire – The Hundred

bloodinkfire

Some months back on Instagram, I came across the account of Ashley Mansour, she had beautiful pictures. Later, I found out that those pictures were the source of her inspiration. At that time, she was writing a YA book named Blood Ink Fire. The thing that I liked about her was that she kept the followers updated as the book was at the writing stage. She used to share the images of how many words she had completed by then. It was so inspiring for other aspiring writers.

Well, about Blood Ink fire – it’s a compelling YA dystopian sci-fi novel for anyone who believes in the power of books.

superthumb

IN A WORLD WITHOUT BOOKS,
THE POWER OF A STORY HAS NEVER BEEN GREATER…

In a future where reading is forbidden and books have been eliminated by the controlling power of Fell, a girl hiding an obsession with words discovers a mysterious volume linked to an underworld of rebel book lovers known as The Nine of the Rising.

unnamed

After some months, she started the group The Hundred. It is a group of avid readers of 100 people. I’m so glad that I’m a part of it. Ashley has decided to give every member a mission. She has created different challenges. The aim is to get Blood Ink Fire into the hands of readers everywhere because Blood, Ink & Fire doesn’t have a publisher, agent or team.

My first easy mission was to tweet about my five favorite bibliophiles’ twitter accounts. I have completed it. I have to complete many missions and I’ll be sharing my every mission on the blog.

Keep visiting the blog. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Blood Ink Fire – The Hundred

Leave a Reply

