Simple Things in Life that make me Happy

girl-happiness-nicolliegirl-photograph-photography-silhouette-favim-com-58545

Image Source

Steve Maraboli said “Happiness is found in the simplest of things. Happiness is found in gratitude, in a kept promise, in a good conversation, in love, in friendship, in an achieved goal, in a fond memory; in all the simple magnificence of life”.

He’s right. I agree with him. The simple magnificence of life gives us happiness. Happiness is something which can’t be bought with money. You have to work for it. Mentally. Emotionally. Happiness is a state of mind. If you think like a pessimistic, you think all about the negative things in life. Our mind is like a garden. We should fill it with positive thoughts. Just like a gardener takes care of his garden and beautify it with colourful flowers. We should concentrate on the positive things in life to stay happy.

This is the list of some simple things that make me happy.

My Dog

My dog is the most beautiful creature that I have in my life. Every time I come back home after a long tiring day, he’s the first person to welcome me. He gets merrier when he sees me after a long day. He sleeps on my bed with me. My bed is his bed. My room is his room. He’s adorable. He loves me. He’s loyal. He’s not demanding. All he wants from me is LOVE. I love him unconditionally.

Food cooked by my Parents

I love the food cooked by my parents. I realized this when I went to stay at my cousin’s place. That food tasted okay but I missed my mother’s food; although it’s very natural for every person to love the food cooked by their parents. But I love my parents’ food because it really is delicious. Every dish they cook is delicious. Always.

Tea

Tea is my obsession. I can’t start my day without it. If I do, I’m sure as hell to get head ache by the noon. I can have 4 or 5 cups of tea every day. My happiness lies in my cup of tea. 😉

Books

Books make me happy. Every time I receive a book at home for a review, I’m on cloud 9. Whenever I get my pocket-money, the first thing that comes to my mind is “Woah! I can buy new books now.”. I love collecting them. Reading them is so much fun. They take you in another world and you can travel vicariously.

Writing

Writing is a way of expression. Every beautiful thought that comes to my mind demands to be written down.

Spending time with my Friends

I have this crazy and beautiful childhood friend and having late night conversation completes my day. She’s hilarious. Whenever I feel low, she fixes me. She shows the ray of hope when I’m depressed.

Good Conversation

A good and meaningful conversation which is filled with all philosophical shit. Even if it’s with a stranger.

Helping others

Helping someone else, in any way, always makes my day. I feel good about myself. I feel good because that makes me a good human being.

Good Comedy Shows and Movies

So that is something which makes everyone happy, I guess. I’m not talking about stupid comedy here. It’s about sarcasm. A good comedy movie never makes you feel that you have wasted your time.

Well, that pretty much sums it all up.

Leave a Reply

