Currently Reading: Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

91ufhytirkl__sl1500_4

Hi,

I am reading ‘Love in the Time of Cholera’, nowadays. It is written by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. There were so many reasons to read this book. First, I have heard a lot about the writer. His most famous book that I have heard about is ‘One Hundred Years of Solitude’ which is already on my TBR list. Also, his another book is a part of my syllabus this semester. We, English Literature students, read many books by one writer to understand his/her writing style. We have his book ‘Chronicle of a Death Foretold’ in syllabus.

Other reason to read this book is that I listed this book in my 2015 Reading Challenge, under the category ‘The book with yellow cover’. Also, I love this cover. It has different shades of orange and yellow which makes it look attractive.

I have read almost 100 pages by now and I’m in love with Gabriel’s writing. I can’t wait to finish this book and then, finally, watch the movie.

Je t’embrasse,

Nance

Leave a Reply

