Guest Post: Maya’s 3 Favorite Places in Mumbai by Swati Sharma

Hey lovelies, I can’t wait to take you on the tour to 3 of my favorite places in Mumbai.

Fasten your seat belts and enjoy:

Queen's Necklace

Marin Drive: It’s an iconic landmark of Mumbai. If you haven’t seen it, you haven’t seen Mumbai.This place practically makes this city sparkle. It is also popularly known as Queen’s Necklace. Yes!!The street lights along the promenade give the illusion of string of gleaming pearls at night. This is the most beautiful place ever. This is the first place I had been to when I freshly arrived in Mumbai from Shimla and if truth to be told than I fell head over heels in love with this place in the matter of seconds.

flora-fountain

Flora Fountain: It’s a must see monument. The fountain is pretty grand and quite often illuminated at the night. It looks breathtaking, almost magical. I couldn’t think of another spot perfect for the romantic evening stroll though I personally never had the romantic evening stroll around the area but now I am totally tempted to.

Sea Link

Bandra Worli Sea Link: I had crossed this bridge en route to my date with Aryan. This bridge is constructed on an Arabian Sea and gives the most stunning view of the Mumbai skyline. I bet you would never want it to end. It looks even more stunning and whimsical during rains.

Maya is a character of the book ‘Fashionable Yours’ by the author Swati Sharma.

fashionably-yours-400x400-imaeyqgftfpfdjqq

You can follow the author on Facebook and Twitter.

Buy the book here.

One thought on “Guest Post: Maya’s 3 Favorite Places in Mumbai by Swati Sharma

Leave a Reply

