The Liebster Blog Award

liebster-award1-300x300 I was recently nominated by Fangirl Fever for The Liebster Blog Award. Much thanks to her. I recommend you people to check out her blog. I’m sure you’d enjoy the posts.

The purpose of this award is to shed light on the tons of new blogs out there that deserve to be read, and need to be recognised. It helps bloggers find their way and readers might just find a new favourite as well!

Here are the rules:

1. Link and thank the blogger who nominated you
2. Answer the 11 questions your nominator gives you
3. Tag 11 or 5 other bloggers who have 200 or less followers
4. Ask the bloggers you nominated 11 questions and let them know you nominated them!

So let’s get to the questions.

1)What is your ONE favourite book of all time? 

The Shadow Lines by Amitav Gosh

2) If you were to ship two characters from two completely different series, who would they be and why?

Ummm….that’s not an easy one. Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games and Hermione Granger from Harry Potter series. Why? Well, because we all love the both of them and it would be interesting to read about them in some another book series. They both are strong and beautiful.

3) Cast five characters from your favourite book that has NOT already been turned into a TV show or movie.

Dr. Faustus from the play Dr. Faustus

Maria from Eleven Minutes

Adam and Eve from Paradise Lost

Alisoun from The Wife of Bath

They all are great characters. I would love to watch them on screen.

4) Name a book you wouldn’t mind putting through a paper shredder(no offence to the author).

Of course! I love you…. by Durjoy Datta. Still don’t know why people are so mad about this book in India. In fact, it’s a best seller. It doesn’t deserve to be though. Strange, right?

5) Either your favourite book suddenly never exists or your OTP is broken up forever. Choose.

OTP broken up forever. I want my favorite book to exist.

6) Five strange reading habits?

1.I don’t understand why I sit and read on a rocking chair when I don’t want to rock it.

2.When I like a book, I read it very fast as to reach the end and when I’m about to reach the end, I start reading slowly.

3.I read like four or five books at the same time. So my currently reading column never has just one book.

4.I don’t care if it’s 3 am in the morning or 5, if I’m about to reach the end then I’m willing to sacrifice my sleep.

5. While reading if I like a particular paragraph or dialogue, I like to read it aloud to someone even if they don’t listen to me (which they usually don’t).

7) Have you ever dressed up as a book character for halloween? If not, who would you want to dress up as?

Nope. Never. I would love to dress up as Katniss. Okay! I accept it that I’m in love with this character.

8) Explain why reading is important to you with using a word that has the letter “A” in it. Is that even possible? Try it!

Because reading is a sort of escApism.

9) Ever written fanfiction?

ummm….Nope

10) Which book series do you wish had another installment?

Okay, so I wish Divergent series had another installment although I haven’t read the series but people tell me that the end is very disappointing. I wish it had another book in the series which wouldn’t be disappointing.

11) What is a major mispronunciation that you read with until you figured out you were reading it wrong?

Last semester, we had Gulliver’s Travels in our course and I was pronoouncing the word Houyhnhnms wrong all the time till a friend corrected me. It’s pronounced as HINIMS. I wonder why Swift couldn’t just spell it the way it’s pronounced.

So, I have answered all the questions now. Thank you Karina for nominating me.

Now, I will nominate 5 book bloggers.

Book Sense

Milliebot Readers

The Book Nerd In Me

SERIESous Book Reviews

readsbymandm

Here are the 11 questions you have to answer.

1.Why did you start this blog?

2.Who is your favorite author and why? I know it’s difficult.

3.What is your favorite quote and by whom?

4.Any 3 strange reading habits?

5.Divergent or The Hunger Games?

6.What are you reading nowadays?

7.What is your guiltiest pleasure?

8.What is your favorite book cover?

9. If you could go into one character’s fictional world, whose would it be?

10. One book that everyone should read?

11. What or who inspires you?

One thought on “The Liebster Blog Award

  1. Thank you very much for nominating me! I appreciate it. :]
    For now, I’ll answer your questions here.

    1.Why did you start this blog?
    Somehow my Instagram became all about books and I was writing mini-reviews there, but I wanted a space where I could really expand my thoughts, as well as post other content.

    2.Who is your favorite author and why? I know it’s difficult.
    Probably Tanith Lee – I’ve loved her since grade school. I just love the worlds she creates and her descriptions of characters and worlds are really fantastic.

    3.What is your favorite quote and by whom?
    Here’s one that makes me laugh: “Outside of a dog, a book is a man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.” – Groucho Marx

    4.Any 3 strange reading habits?
    I don’t think I have any – maybe the fact that I write down the dates during which I read a book, how many pages it has and then organize all this info on a spreadsheet is odd…

    5.Divergent or The Hunger Games?
    Hunger Games, by far

    6.What are you reading nowadays?
    A fantasy series by Katharine Kerr

    7.What is your guiltiest pleasure?
    Buying books! I buy them far faster than I can ever hope to read them.

    8.What is your favorite book cover?
    That’s really hard to say. My current favorite series is the Penguin Drop Caps set – they’re amazing.

    9. If you could go into one character’s fictional world, whose would it be?
    Maybe something written by Charles de Lint – his characters live in our world, but so do fairies and sprites and other magical beings.

    10. One book that everyone should read?
    I can’t really say – everyone is different and I’m not sure there’s one book out there that everyone would enjoy!

    11. What or who inspires you?
    Books! Just looking at them makes me feel like I could create anything, if I just spent some time trying to do it. They’re little gateways to get away from my life and I love them so much.

Leave a Reply

